Oxhill News

www.oxhill.com / www.oxhill.org.uk

South Warwickshire, England.

The Oxhill News

May 2011

This months News



Village Hall AGM

Our AGM was held on Friday, April 15th and despite the offer of free cheese and wine, we only had a modest attendance.  However, the good news is that whilst we had a few expected retirements, we also gained 2 new committee members.

The committee would like to most sincerely thank those members who have stood down; Angela Emmerson, Tracey Hackett and Katy Dowding for their efforts and successes over the past years.  We would also like to thank those people who, whilst not on the Committee, also make a great contribution including Sue Robbins and Gwyn & George  Adams.

The Treasurerís and the Chairmanís reports both reflected on a good year in terms of income, new types of event, number of events held and the increased attendance at the various events.

The new Committee is as follows:

Derek Harbour - Chairman
John McKail - Treasurer
Gaynor van Dijk - Secretary
Tricia Harbour - Lettings Secretary

In addition to the above officers we are fortunate to have:

Una Hill, Carol Taylor, Pat Crowther, Judy Badger, Adrian Marklew, Stuart Whittaker, Diana Cronin and Jude MacDonald.

If anyone would like a copy of the full Minutes of the AGM, they are available from Gaynor van Dijk; please call her on 680349.

Derek Harbour

This site is maintained by villagers of Oxhill for the benefit of the community and those interested in the history, news and activities that make the village such a pleasant place to live.

Send mail to the editor of the Oxhill News at news-editor @ oxhill.org.uk.

©2010 Oxhill Village (Terms and Conditions of use)

Last modified: May 14, 2011