Oxhill News

www.oxhill.com / www.oxhill.org.uk

South Warwickshire, England.

The Oxhill News

May 2015

This months News



Parochial Church Council

AGM Sunday April 12th.

Canon Reverend Nicholas Morgan chaired the meeting.

Apologies were received from Diane Harper, Janet Gardner, Gill Rodwell and Lilian Welsby.

The revised Electoral Roll was presented by Douglas Nethercleft.

Reports were read on Proceedings in Council, Finance, Social and Fund Raising and Deanery Synod meetings for the last year.

Work on Fabric and church ornament over the last year was mostly due to the restoration project now completed.

Redecorating the interior of the church will begin in May.

Deanery Synod representatives remain the same,
i.e. Douglas Nethercleft and Carol Fox.  

Election of church wardens and PCC followed.

Church Wardens - Carol Fox and Charles MacCall
Secretary - Linda Synge
Treasurer - James Synge
Electoral Roll officer - Douglas Nethercleft

PCC Members.

Martin Hunt, Sue Hunt,  Lilian Welsby, Belinda Marklew, Katrina  Dowding, Nadia MacCall, Gill Rodwell, Diane Harper

Church warden Emeritus  Janet Gardner

Sidesmen PCC members were elected  and also John McKail & Bill Fox

In Any Other Business Myrtle Knight presented the church with one of 6 poppies from the WW1 display at the Tower of London. The chairman thanked Myrtle on behalf of the PCC and a decision would be made as to where they should be displayed.

The date of the next meeting is June 3rd at The Manor courtesy of Gill Rodwell.

This site is maintained by villagers of Oxhill for the benefit of the community and those interested in the history, news and activities that make the village such a pleasant place to live.

Send mail to the editor of the Oxhill News at news-editor @ oxhill.org.uk.

2015 Oxhill Village (Terms and Conditions of use)

Last modified: May 11, 2015